Thursday, July 24, 2008

A commitment broken


usually.. yu would be breaking down. every minute of the fucking day would feel like absolute hell. the day feels like its been extended by a million years, and the feelings yu've been hoping to get better all fucking week, months, whatever, just seems to get worse. if he's in school, yu try so hard to avoid bumping into him, or being near him. but yu know what? subconciously, yu end up somehow being as near to him as yu can, without him realizing. yes. its creepy. but it happens. it's what love drives yu into doing. yu keep wishing he'd notice yu. yu keep wanting to know, who he's talking to. what he's doing. how he feels. and yu keep telling yurself.. 'it'll be okay.' and so do those around yu. but reality check for yu. it's not. and yu know it's not. not for a while.
but it's okay to hurt. it's okay to cry. it's okay to feel that way. because yu're human. yu're allowed to. yu're supposed to. if yu had a heart, it would be strange if yu didn't.
getting out of a relationship with someone yu love, yu trust, yu treasure, is always hard. yu make yurself feeling better by asking yurself questions like.. 'would i really be feeling this way in 2 years time? is it really worth crying over what's already over, when it's a fact that i'm going to think back to it 2 years later, laughing?'. of course it's fucking worth it. it's why yu kicked off so well in the first place.
but that's just the wrong way to phrase it. yu should be reassuring yurself thinking.. 'in 2 years time, i'll think back on this, and be glad as hell it happened.'
because at the end of the day, yu learned. by the end of the day, yu experienced, and most importantly, by the end of the day, yu loved, and were loved. now. a good break-up is always hard to have. a good break-up is only performed between two people who genuinely shared something special - and by this i mean both ways. if it's hard, it was a love that was one-sided. no matter how much yu hate to believe it, don't waste yur time, and figure it out for yurself. the quicker the better. the faster yu find out, the more pain yu're going to feel... in such a shorter time. how many relationships have yu gone through, and by the end of it, thought, 'fuck. my life is over. i'm never gonna get over him.'? how many relationships have yu gone through where, by the end of it, yu were the one who ended up in tears, felt like he didn't give a shit, felt so unfair, so broken down, so stepped all over, so lonely? those are the ones that are never worth it. in a million fucking years, and more.
the ones that help yu learn. the ones that help yu get back on yur own two feet, the ones that help yu put a smile on yur face, and makes yu think 'i'm so glad that happened'. those are the ones yu should treasure. those ones are the ones yu should never in a million years forget.
once gone through a good break-up.. yu have now taken friendship to a whole new level (assuming yu guys are still .. 'friends'). yu two have been friends. yu two have been lovers. yu two have been soul mates. yu two have been through the worst. this makes yu two, best friends. more than best friends, if the english fucking dictionary had a word for that. unfortunately not. the person who yu've gone through this with, surprisingly, has walked into every way and angle possible into yur life, it is practically inhumane to decide not to keep the friendship alive. this person knows yu inside out. this person knows how yu think. how yu would react. this person can tell when yu're bored, sad, happy, angry, and whatever else emotion yu may feel - even without a single word from yu. now tell me. why the fuck would yu let someone who knows yu, walk out of yur life so easily? (i will emphasize on the 'knows'. it's easy to say yu know someone. it's easy to get to know someone. but it's the hardest fucking thing to do, to know someone.) these kind of people, yu want to keep in yur life, no matter what it takes. it takes months, years, decades.. events, drama, problems, memories, to build this kind of relationship up. yu'd be a fucking idiot to let it slip out of yur hands.
but this isn't no easy job to do. it takes time. pressure. emotional development. attachment. patience, and most of all.. love. that's why it makes the friendship more beautiful than ever in every way possible - because yu both have worked so hard for it, gone through so much for it, risked so much for it, felt so much for it. now, if yu haven't yet felt this way about someone. yu've missed out on a lot. yu're missing out on a lot, and yu will miss out on a lot.
people walk in on yur life. do their part, and walk out. friends walk in on yur life. do their part, and walk out. there is no way yu are going to stop this from happening. how many friends have yu made, how many friends have yu lost, and most importantly, how many have yu kept? they all say, choose yur friends wisely. how are yu doing this right now? from instant judgement, yu're not being fair. yu're not giving a chance. yu're not willing to take a risk. without trying, yu never get to find out what might have been.
ones who don't appreciate yu, take yu for granted, don't deserve a glance from yu.
but open yur eyes. don't miss out on the single mistake of a brush stroke just because yu are so deperately striving to look at the bigger outcome of art.





No comments: