shouldn't we be able to choose what we want to learn? seriously. after all, we're the ones learning it, we're the ones revising it, and we're the ones that's going to take the exam! i'm sure some of yu hate at least one, if not more of yur subjects that yu're studying in school right now.. wouldn't yu want to spend yur time doing something yu do like, studying something yu do want to study instead of wasting yur time being forced to take something yu have no interest whatsoever in? life's too short for us to waste our time doing useless things.. yet we do it anyway. yeah, i guess yu can't live yur life perfectly - doing what yu want, etc. but why waste time doing so? it's complete bollux - and even with exams! what if yu fuck it up? what if yu're the type that gets all nervous on the day of exam.. but actually, yu're really, really good at that certain subject? should yu really be graded for what yu answer in 2 hours, or is the work throughout the year that counts..? yu see, if yu're nervous. yu tend to forget things. so why should that one exam yu sit, on that particular day decide whether yu get a U or an A* for gcses, ib, a-levels, or whatever else exam yu took? it's not like we can take the exam again.. we get one shot. yu fuck it up - and yet we get the blame. and think about it.. the world is developing as we speak. we take our exam in 2007.. but by the time we're getting our jobs, living our adult life, with our families.. by the time our kids are going through their teenage years, what they learn will be slightly, if not completely different from what we went through. isn't that true? what we learnt, will be old news. it wouldn't matter. the adults have to keep up with who we are, what we do and how the society works today, not the other way around. they say computers will keep up with human intelligence soon, etc. i kind of think that's all bullshit, since we don't blow up when we're in contact with water or whatever. so how can these 'computers' possibly keep up to human intelligence? the only reason human are different from animals is because we have brains we know how to use properly in order to create new things, communicate with each other, or even feel different kind of emotions. we're superior.. yet the 'scientists' amongst us are so desperate to develop technology.. to create machines which can 'keep up to human intelligence'. what bullshit. they're creating our own enemy. intelligent? i dont think so. we have fucking artificially colored fish nowadays for fuck's sake. why are we trying to mutate nature? we should appreciate it for what it is.. and what we call 'scientists' are inventing all these luxurious shit that isn't necessary - they're only there to make us life easier - which i think is convincing us to become lazier, and lazier. day by day. that's why global warming is such an issue today - yes, these 'scientists' are making our lives easier in short-term.. but aren't they creating long-term damage? keep in yur head that our future children will then have to face them; what we caused. wait.. rather what the scientists caused. haha and the funny thing is.. the news paper's talking about it. the tv's talking about it. the adverts, the people, the radios, the books, the movies are talking about it. but nobody seems to be bothered to be assed to do anything about it. ooh, just wait until the big damage in environment comes.. i don't know when that will be or what it will be, but it will come. we just have to wait for it. experience it. && then we'll react.
when it's finally hit us.
Thursday, July 24, 2008
Future education
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment